One of the fastest ways to get a copy of the book or article that is not owned by the Moffett Library, is to request it through Interlibrary loan. Please allow time for items to be received.
This YouTube playlist contains videos about evaluating information and finding items in our databases.
Gale LiteratureThis link opens in a new windowGale Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing and provides workflow tools to analyze information.
You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
Gale Literature Criticism OnlineThis link opens in a new windowGale™ takes literature, history and culture to the next level with the largest, most extensive compilation of literary commentary available: Literature Criticism Online. Imagine centuries of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals - delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.
Includes Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR is a digital library that contains full-text scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Moffett Library subscribes to the following JSTOR Collections: Arts & Sciences I, Business, and Language and Literature.
JSTOR does not contain current articles; journal issues are typically added to JSTOR two to five years after publication in what is referred to as a "moving wall," which is the gap between the most recently published issue of a journal and the date the most recent issues are available in JSTOR. It is a great source for older articles, as some journals go back as far as the 1800s.
MLA International BibliographyThis link opens in a new windowMLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
