Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The majority of the titles are popular nonfiction, including a collection of craft books, as well as cookbooks, gardening books, travel guides, and many more! The site also includes adult and young adult fiction from small and independent presses and includes a selection of titles from the Indie Author Project. A full title list can be downloaded from https://www.tsl.texas.gov/ldn/ebooks/collectioninfo.
New
The MLA Handbook is the go-to resource for writers of research papers and anyone citing sources in MLA citation style, and it is entirely available for online institutional access. In addition to the full text of the ninth edition of the MLA Handbook, the MLA Handbook Plus includes two companion titles, the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy and the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature. A video course is also available that teaches the principles of MLA documentation style through a series of short videos paired with quizzes, plus a final assessment.
New
This collection of e-books is made up of titles from Texas academic presses including the University of Texas Press and the Texas A&M University Press as well as the University of North Texas Press, TCU Press, Texas State Historical Association Press, and Texas Review Press. The titles cover a wide variety of topics, with an emphasis on Texas history, geography, nature, and culture.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...