It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Kanopy is a streaming video resource with a broard collection of over 26,000 films on every subject imaginable and from leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, HBO California Newsreel, and more. Kanopy’s website makes it easy to watch, share and discuss films across campus.
Elsevier's ScienceDirect College Edition contains over 2000 full-text peer reviewed journals. The journals cover behavioral & social sciences, health & life sciences, and physical sciences from 1995 - present.
MSU has access to the following collections: Health & Life Sciences: 1,200+ journals, Physical Sciences: 700+ journals, Social & Behavioral Sciences: 450+ journals.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The majority of the titles are popular nonfiction, including a collection of craft books, as well as cookbooks, gardening books, travel guides, and many more! The site also includes adult and young adult fiction from small and independent presses and includes a selection of titles from the Indie Author Project. A full title list can be downloaded from https://www.tsl.texas.gov/ldn/ebooks/collectioninfo.
The MLA Handbook is the go-to resource for writers of research papers and anyone citing sources in MLA citation style, and it is entirely available for online institutional access. In addition to the full text of the ninth edition of the MLA Handbook, the MLA Handbook Plus includes two companion titles, the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy and the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature. A video course is also available that teaches the principles of MLA documentation style through a series of short videos paired with quizzes, plus a final assessment.
This collection of e-books is made up of titles from Texas academic presses including the University of Texas Press and the Texas A&M University Press as well as the University of North Texas Press, TCU Press, Texas State Historical Association Press, and Texas Review Press. The titles cover a wide variety of topics, with an emphasis on Texas history, geography, nature, and culture.