Moffett Library at MSU Texas is a member of the TexShare statewide resource-sharing consortium, overseen by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission (TSLAC). TexShare offers a range of services to its member libraries and provides access to the TexShare Databases Program. This program includes a collection of electronic resources specifically licensed for the benefit of Texas libraries and their patrons. These databases are made available to us at significantly reduced costs through an annual membership fee, sparing us the need to individually subscribe to each resource.
About every five years, TSLAC engages in a process to solicit and assess proposals from electronic resource vendors for new contracts. Following these negotiations, TSLAC decided not to renew the majority of its contracts with EBSCO, the previous vendor. Instead, they've entered into larger contracts with ProQuest and Cengage Learning (Gale).
A large number of the electronic resources that Moffett Library previously accessed through EBSCO were sourced via TexShare. The subscriptions for these EBSCO databases concluded on August 31, 2023. We now have access to the newly acquired content from Cengage Learning (Gale) and ProQuest. To explore these resources, please visit our A-Z Databases list, also located on the library’s homepage. Most of these resources can be found during your research endeavors by using our catalog, WorldCat Discovery, as well.
If you require assistance in locating alternative resources or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via our Library Help Desk & Research Assistance page.