Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
This database provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. This invaluable resource is made available via EBSCOhost®. It contains nearly 250,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.
This invaluable resource is made available via EBSCOhost®. It contains nearly 250,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.
OCLC's WorldCat (public search interface). Look for books, videos, and more from libraries worldwide.
American Nursing by Vern L. Bullough (Editor); Lilli Sentz (Editor); Olga Church (Editor); Sharon Richardson (Editor); Bonnie Bullough (Editor)
Call Number: RT34 .A44 1988
Publication Date: 2000-02-01
Reference 1st Floor
Now entering its second decade of publication, this landmark series draws together and critically reviews all the existing research in specific areas of nursing practice, nursing care delivery, nursing education, and the profession of nursing.
From the frontier to the university, here is an exciting collection that traces the development of the nursing profession through the biographies of the individual nurses since 1925 that helped to create its unique history. An invaluable reference work for students and librarians. Fully illustrated with many one-of-a kind photographs.
Designated a Doody's Core Title This second edition is the perfect companion to original theoretical works in nursing for a better understanding of both the theories themselves and the essential questions about nursing theory development. Rather than being a nursing theory survey, the text provides the reader with a deeper understanding of nursing theories through examining them in their conceptual and philosophical contexts. This is a work of international collaboration, with distinguished nurse scholars from the United States, Germany, and Norway, organized around major themes in nursing and health care into which information on specific nursing theories is integrated. It is designed for advanced nursing students, educators, and others interested in nursing theory and concepts. For Further Information, Please Click Here Please note that this website is in German "
The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health by Kristine M. Krapp (Editor)
Call Number: RT21 .G353 2002
Publication Date: 2002-01-01
Reference 1st Floor
This set provides more than 850 entries covering topics in nursing and allied health written for students and professionals in the field. Alphabetically arranged entries cover topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. The "Encyclopedia covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy, medical lab technology, emergency medical technology, dental assistance, pharmacology and nutrition.
Historical Encyclopedia of Nursing by Mary Ellen Snodgrass
Call Number: RT31 .S66 1999
Publication Date: 1999-10-25
Reference 1st Floor
This unique reference work traces the story of nursing from Roman times to the present, including the evolution of military nursing.
2004 AJN BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD WINNER! This text facilitates researching clinical concepts and will enhance the focus on linking clinical variable assessments with routine measurement of everyday clinical interventions. With this book, students will be able to: review available instruments that measure select clinical phenomena; review selected studies employing each tool; identify an instrumenta (TM)s strengths and weaknesses; and develop instruments for cross-cultural research.
A single comprehensive reference for nursing leaders, leadership organizations, nursing clinicians, and educators, "Nursing Leadership" is the only compendium of nursing terminology in existence. Written by eminent nursing professionals, it provides descriptions of prominent individuals in nursing, information regarding nine leadership-related topics, and current trends in nurse leadership. This second edition has been expanded to encompass 80 new entries and revisions or updates to all original entries. It provides an extensive overview of current leadership issues including theories, characteristics, and skills required of nurse leaders in today's complex health care system. Highly respected contributors include Claire Fagan, Beverly Malone (NLN CEO), Polly Bednash (AACN CEO), Patricia Benner, and many others. For ease of use this new edition contains both alphabetic and thematic indexes, extensive cross-referencing, and print and web references for each entry. The new edition features: Thematic list of entries in addition to alphabetic index An extensive overview on salient nursing leadership issues, themes, characteristics, and current and future developments A "legacies" section on nursing luminaries throughout history Over 80 new entries and updates and revisions of original entries Extensive cross-referencing and print and web resources for each entry