It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Kanopy is a streaming video resource with a broard collection of over 26,000 films on every subject imaginable and from leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, HBO California Newsreel, and more. Kanopy’s website makes it easy to watch, share and discuss films across campus.
Elsevier's ScienceDirect College Edition contains over 2000 full-text peer reviewed journals. The journals cover behavioral & social sciences, health & life sciences, and physical sciences from 1995 - present.
MSU has access to the following collections: Health & Life Sciences: 1,200+ journals, Physical Sciences: 700+ journals, Social & Behavioral Sciences: 450+ journals.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Ad Age is a daily must-read for an influential audience of decision makers and disruptors across the marketing and media landscape.
Created in 1930 to cover a burgeoning industry with objectivity, accuracy, and fairness, Ad Age continues to be powered by award-winning journalism. Today, Ad Age is a global media brand focusing on curated creativity, data and analysis, people and culture, and innovation and forecasting.
Subscription includes access to AdAge's Datacenter. DataCenter provides financial and performance information as well as employment data, Industry Annuals, Fact Packs, and Timelines.
NOTE: For off-campus access, please contact the Reference Desk through LibChat or email Alissa Russell, the Serials & Electronic Resources Librarian, at email@example.com for login credentials.
Swank Digital Campus provides streaming access to a limited number of feature films. Films may be shown in class or assigned to enrolled students to view outside of class. The films do not have public performance rights. The films accessible in Swank are determined by faculty and course requirements.