Electrical Engineering: Sample Titles

This is a superb source of quickly accessible information on the whole area of electrical engineering and electronics. It serves as a concise and quick reference, with self-contained chapters comprising all important expressions, formulas, rules and theorems, as well as many examples and applications.

Fundamentals of Electrical Engineering is an excellent introduction into the areas of electricity, electronic devices and electrochemistry. The book covers aspects of electrical science including Ohm and Kirkoff's laws, P-N junctions, semiconductors, circuit diagrams, magnetic fields, electrochemistry, and devices such as DC motors. This text is useful for students of electrical, chemical, materials, and mechanical engineering.

Collection of selected, peer reviewed papers from the First International Scientific Conference on Electrical Engineering, Energy, Mechanical Engineering, (EEM 2014), December 2-6, 2014, Novosibirsk, Russian Federation. The 150 papers are grouped as follows: Chapter 1: Electrical Engineering, Electric Drive and Electromechanical Systems; Chapter 2: Properties of Materials, Electrophysical and Mechanical Methods and Technologies of Materials Processing; Chapter 3: Researching and Designing of Machines and Mechanisms; Chapter 4: Energy Systems, Delivery and Distribution of Energy.

This essential reference offers you a well-organized resource for accessing the basic electrical engineering knowledge you need for your work. Whether you’re an experienced engineer who appreciates an occasional refresher in key areas, or a student preparing to enter the field, Electrical Engineering: A Pocket Reference provides quick and easy access to fundamental principles and their applications. You also find an extensive collection of time-saving equations that help simplify your daily projects.Supported with more than 500 diagrams and figures, 60 tables, and an extensive index, this unique book is organized to help you find the information you need in an instant, from DC and AC systems, electric and magnetic fields, networks, to signals and systems, digital and analog electronics, and power supplies. You also find appendices with useful mathematical relations in a notation suitable for their application. Produced with a special flexible, moisture-resistant cover, no other reference source concentrates so much practical and fundamental electrical engineering knowledge in one compact and valuable volume.

Materials Research.Conductor Materials.Carbon and Graphite.Magnetic Materials.General Properties of Insulating Materials.Thermal Conductivity of Electrical Insulating Materials.Insulated Conductors.Insulating Gases.Insulating Oils and Liquids.Mica and Mica Products.Plastics.Paper, Fiber, Wood, and Insulating Fabrics.Inorganic Insulating Materials.Insulating Varnishes.Coating Powders.Impregnating and Filling Compounds.Structural Materials.Wood Products.

An Engineer's Guide to MATLAB, 3/e, is an authoritative guide to generating readable, compact, and verifiably correct MATLAB programs. It is ideal for undergraduate engineering courses in Mechanical, Aeronautical, Civil, and Electrical engineering that require/use MATLAB.   This highly respected guide helps students develop a strong working knowledge of MATLAB that can be used to solve a wide range of engineering problems. Since solving these problems usually involves writing relatively short, one-time-use programs, the authors demonstrate how to effectively develop programs that are compact yet readable, easy to debug, and quick to execute. Emphasis is on using MATLAB to obtain solutions to several classes of engineering problems, so technical material is presented in summary form only.   The new edition has been thoroughly revised and tested for software release 2009.  

More than 100 engineering experts from industry and universities have joined forces to contribute to this new Handbook. This one-volume library covers twelve major categories: mathematics; properties of materials; components; passive, active and digital circuits; systems engineering; automatic control; measurements; medical applications of electronics; sound and video recording and reproduction; communications; ranging, navigation and landing systems; and computers. Provides comprehensive, reliable, in-depth information in one handy source.

The second, updated edition of this essential reference book provides a wealth of detail on a wide range of electronic and photonic materials, starting from fundamentals and building up to advanced topics and applications. Its extensive coverage, with clear illustrations and applications, carefully selected chapter sequencing and logical flow, makes it very different from other electronic materials handbooks. It has been written by professionals in the field and instructors who teach the subject at a university or in corporate laboratories. The Springer Handbook of Electronic and Photonic Materials, second edition, includes practical applications used as examples, details of experimental techniques, useful tables that summarize equations, and, most importantly, properties of various materials, as well as an extensive glossary. Along with significant updates to the content and the references, the second edition includes a number of new chapters such as those covering novel materials and selected applications. This handbook is a valuable resource for graduate students, researchers and practicing professionals working in the area of electronic, optoelectronic and photonic materials.

Includes bibliographical references and index.