LibGuides: Management: Journals & Databases

Access to Databases

Access to Online Resources

Moffett Library is open to the MSU campus and surrounding community. Access to the online journals and databases is reserved for current MSU students, faculty, and staff.

To Access Moffett Library's Databases:

Go to the MSU Portal and sign in.
Choose "Library Databases" from the menu on the left side of the screen.
Click the link at the top that says "Click HERE for Library Databases" on the next screen.

Note: You will remained signed in to the databases until you close your browser.

Journals at Moffett Library

Moffett Library E-Journals A-Z
Complete list of electronic journals accessible from Moffett Library.
Moffett Library Periodicals
Guide to accessing periodicals at Moffett Library.

Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
The aim of the DOAJ is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals, thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. In short, the DOAJ aims to be THE one stop shop for users of open access journals.

Open Access Resources
The guide will offer instruction on how to vet Open Access Resources (OAR) and where to locate appropriate OARs.

Google Scholar

Management Databases

Cabells Journalytics - Business College Set This link opens in a new window
Cabells specializes in connecting researchers, publishers, librarians, and academics to the journal titles they need. The Journalytics platform is a searchable, curated database of critical information about verified and reputable academic journals including evaluation metrics and submission details. Learn more about utilizing the Cabells database.
Moffett Library's subscription includes:
Note: Moffett Library does not subscribe to the disciplines with the lock symbol (🔒) .

Gale Business: Entrepreneurship
Mapped to four key business stages—plan, fund, start, and manage—this resource covers all major areas of starting and operating a business.
Gale OneFile: Business
Understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications. Updated daily.
Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory
Discover content useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, and more.
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship
Analyze business insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Updated daily. Best for business schools and entrepreneurs.
Gale OneFile: Leadership and Management
Search authoritative periodical content covering topics like organizational dynamics, adult learning, and more. Updated daily.
Gale: Business Insights: Global
Alternate Name(s): Business Insights: Global
Content and tools to interpret the global business landscape

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library that contains full-text scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Moffett Library subscribes to the following JSTOR Collections: Arts & Sciences I, Business, and Language and Literature.
JSTOR does not contain current articles; journal issues are typically added to JSTOR two to five years after publication in what is referred to as a "moving wall," which is the gap between the most recently published issue of a journal and the date the most recent issues are available in JSTOR. It is a great source for older articles, as some journals go back as far as the 1800s.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. This is an excellent database for information on current issues or business.

Reference Databases

Gale Academic OneFile
Gale Academic OneFile provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Gale eBooks: General Reference Collection
Alternate Name(s): Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Opposing Viewpoints in Context supports virtually any curricular need. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop critical thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Exclusive Viewpoint pages bring balance and perspective to every controversy using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources.
Oxford Reference
Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
WorldCat (Public Interface)
OCLC's WorldCat (public search interface). Look for books, videos, and more from libraries worldwide.