It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This database provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. This invaluable resource is made available via EBSCOhost®. It contains nearly 250,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.
This invaluable resource is made available via EBSCOhost®. It contains nearly 250,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.
OCLC's WorldCat (public search interface). Look for books, videos, and more from libraries worldwide.
ADA/PDR Guide to Dental Therapeutics by Dds, Sebastian G Ciancio (Editor)
Call Number: RK701 .A33 2006
Publication Date: 2006-01-01
Reference 1st Floor
With the combined resources of the ADA and Physicians' Desk Reference[Registered], this fourth edition becomes the most authoritative guide to dental therapeutics currently available. Designed for chairside use, this timely reference not only helps you confirm a treatment decision, it also takes the guesswork out of finding the right therapy to prescribe. Most importantly, you can choose with confidence knowing that the information was compiled and edited by the most respected dental and drug experts in their field. Inside you'll find these unique features: Comprehensive coverage of nearly 3,000 brand-name and 1,000 generic drugs relevant to dentistry and medical practice, An unparalleled breadth of up-to-the-minute data on key dental therapeutic areas, Information based on the collaboration of highly respected, knowledgeable dental professionals under the direction of the ADA, Authoritative data from the Physicians' Desk Reference (PDR) database of approved FDA drug information, Guidance on dosages, interactions, warnings and precautions, and adverse effects, Listing of products bearing the ADA Seal of Acceptance-an assurance of safety and efficacy you won't find in any other book, Overviews of the drugs most commonly prescribed by physicians, Information on special dental considerations and drug interactions of interest to dentists, Legal implications of using drugs in the dental office, One-of-kind chapter on oral manifestations of systemic agents, Information on herbal and dietary supplements, including their use for treating dental conditions and oral side effects caused by such products, ADA position statements on these important issues: bisphosphonate-associated osteonecrosis of the jaw, antibiotic use in dentistry, and prophylactic treatment of special patient groups. Book jacket.
A Dictionary of Dentistry by Robert Ireland
Call Number: RK27 .I745 2010
Publication Date: 2010-05-06
Reference 1st Floor
The Dictionary of Dentistry contains over 4,000 definitions covering the key terms and concepts used in dentistry today. Written clearly and concisely, with more than 100 illustrative line drawings, the volume covers a broad range of topics, including primary care, anatomy and comparative anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, radiography, orthodontics, periodontology, restorative dentistry, dental public health, pediatric dentistry, oral surgery, pharmacology, sedation, implantology, ethics, and oral medicine. The book also discusses drugs, techniques, and instruments of historical interest as well as a number of people who have made important contributions to dentistry. The principal muscles, nerves, arteries, veins, foramina, and sinuses of the head and neck together with illustrations are grouped together as appendices: also included is a further reading list, and a list of common symbols and abbreviations. A key feature of this book is the recommended web links for over 100 entries, which are accessed and kept up to date via the Dictionary of Dentistry companion website. This volume is an essential guide for dentists and dental students, and for all members of the dental team.
Index to Dental Literature by American Dental Association