It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The aim of the DOAJ is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals, thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. In short, the DOAJ aims to be THE one stop shop for users of open access journals.
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making. Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, which provides peer-reviewed systematic reviews and protocols.
This Web site provides health information providers and the public with a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling as found in medication package inserts.
Health Reference Center Academic provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
This database, part of the EBSCOhost database collection, is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide. This resource provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines. Also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally, Health Source: Consumer Edition contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish).
This exceptional database provides an unprecedented amount of full text for the most prominent journals used in the field of medical research. MEDLINE Complete is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index and contains full text for thousands of journals included in the index. This collection also provides full text for many of the most used medical journals - with no embargo.
A complementary and alternative medicine database designed specifically for the consumer health researcher. Updated weekly, this database provides current information that will satisfy an ever-growing demand for accurate, unbiased information on natural health. The database contains more than 700 evidence-based articles covering medical conditions, alternative therapies, herbs and supplements, functional foods, drug interactions, and homeopathy.
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
The eBook Collection provides access to full-text scholarly, reference and professional eBooks from leading university, academic and professional publishers.
EBSCO provides ebooks in EPUB and Adobe PDF format. In order to view eBooks online in PDF format, you will need the correct version of Adobe Reader installed on your computer. To save eBooks for later reading, please sign up for a My EBSCOhost account.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context supports virtually any curricular need. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop critical thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Exclusive Viewpoint pages bring balance and perspective to every controversy using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources.
Searches all the database supplied to the library by Gale. Search for any term or phrase and find articles from 1,000 of magazines, journals, newspapers and books along with videos, images and podcast content.
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles. This link will take you to a page that explains how to set up MSU's resources in Google Scholar first.
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Elsevier's ScienceDirect College Edition contains over 2000 full-text peer reviewed journals. The journals cover behavioral & social sciences, health & life sciences, and physical sciences from 1995 - present.
MSU has access to the following collections: Health & Life Sciences: 1,200+ journals, Physical Sciences: 700+ journals, Social & Behavioral Sciences: 450+ journals.