It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This database provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. This invaluable resource is made available via EBSCOhost®. It contains nearly 250,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.
This invaluable resource is made available via EBSCOhost®. It contains nearly 250,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.
OCLC's WorldCat (public search interface). Look for books, videos, and more from libraries worldwide.
The Encyclopedia of the United Nations and International Agreements by Edmund Jan Osmanczyk
Call Number: JX1977 .O8213 1990
Publication Date: 1990-09-01
Reference 1st Floor
"...a monumental book."--The New York Times (about the first edition). "Eclipses all other reference books on the United Nations. It answers public & academic libraries' need for the texts of major international agreements & brief explanations of treaties & international conventions."--Wilson Library Journal (about the first edition). This is the revised & updated edition of the classic reference first published in 1985. A unique collection of political, economic & social information, it offers in one volume material that would otherwise require a substantial collection of books & papers. Included is data on the structure of the United Nations, its specialized agencies, & the many intergovernmental & non-governmental organizations that cooperate with the UN. The book also contains entries on several thousand international agreements, conventions & treaties, quoted in part or in their entirety. Explanations of widely used political, economic, military, geographical, & sociological terms are provided, as well as terms for diplomacy & international law. It is fully cross-referenced. Two indexes follow the main text: a selective, analytical index of almost 13,000 references & a special index of almost 3,000 agreements, conventions, & treaties.
International Relations by Inc ABC-CLIO Inc. Staff
Call Number: JX1226 .P55 1995
Publication Date: 1995-12-01
Reference 1st Floor
"This fifth edition of International Relations: A Political Dictionary has been completely revised and updated to include recent world changes in the post-Cold War era. Terms, concepts, events, and facts, arranged alphabetically within each subject area, provide a clear and concise understanding of international relations at the dawn of the twenty-first century." "Each entry includes a paragraph illuminating the term's significance and providing historical perspective, as well as extensive cross-references that enhance the scope of understanding. This must-have reference work will serve both students and teachers of political science, while offering invaluable information to students of related fields, such as international economics and military history."--BOOK JACKET.Title Summary field provided by Blackwell North America, Inc. All Rights Reserved
The Territories of the Russian Federation by Europa Publications Staff
Call Number: DK293 .T47 1999
Publication Date: 1999-03-01
Reference 1st Floor
Discover detailed political, economic, analytical and statistical information on each of the 89 constituent federal units of the Russian Federation.
The chapter on each territory presents: maps, historical introduction, political situation, economic survey, and a directory of political officials. Extensive introductory material gives a comparative and overall perspective on the country.