It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This YouTube playlist contains videos about evaluating information and finding items in our databases.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Gale Literature Criticism OnlineThis link opens in a new windowGale™ takes literature, history and culture to the next level with the largest, most extensive compilation of literary commentary available: Literature Criticism Online. Imagine centuries of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals - delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals. The net result is tens of thousands of hard-to-find essays at your fingertips. It's all designed to raise the level of research while providing the around-the-clock remote access that today's researchers demand.
Includes Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR is a digital library that contains full-text scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Moffett Library subscribes to the following JSTOR Collections: Arts & Sciences I, Business, and Language and Literature.
JSTOR does not contain current articles; journal issues are typically added to JSTOR two to five years after publication in what is referred to as a "moving wall," which is the gap between the most recently published issue of a journal and the date the most recent issues are available in JSTOR. It is a great source for older articles, as some journals go back as far as the 1800s.
MLA International BibliographyThis link opens in a new windowMLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.