It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.
This database provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. This invaluable resource is made available via EBSCOhost®. It contains nearly 250,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.
This invaluable resource is made available via EBSCOhost®. It contains nearly 250,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.
OCLC's WorldCat (public search interface). Look for books, videos, and more from libraries worldwide.
A Bibliography of Finance by Richard A. Brealey (Editor); Helen Edwards (Editor)
Call Number: Z7164 .F5 B76 1991
Publication Date: 1990-12-14
Works in the bibliography focus on issues of lasting importance and are analytical as well as descriptive and essentially all of the articles in such major finance journals as the Journal of Finance and Journal of Financial Economics have been included. Entries are divided into 40 main subject areas broken down into 373 subject categories. They range from Bernoulli's famous paper of 1730 to works published at the end of 1989 with the majority of publications published in the last decade.
Main subjects: General finance. Decisions under uncertainty. Economics of information. The principal-agent relationship. Social responsibility. Capital markets and securities markets. Market microstructure. Intermediation. Efficiency of securities markets. Rates of return on securities. Risk. Portfolio selection. Equilibrium prices of risky assets. Measurement of investment performance. Valuation of common stocks. Accounting information and valuation. Interest rates. Debt and preferred stock. Options. Convertible securities and warrants. Hedging instruments: futures and forwards. Capital expenditures. Cost of capital. New securities issues. Splits and stock dividends. Cash dividends. Company financing and capital structure. Leasing and project finance. Financial planning. Working capital. Mergers and corporate restructuring. Regulated industries. Foreign exchange. Real estate. Commodity markets and exhaustible resources. Other speculative markets. Human capital. Tax. Inflation. Econometrics and statistics.
Dictionary for Business and Finance by John V. Terry
Call Number: HF1001 .T43 1990
Publication Date: 1990-07-01
Encyclopedia of American Business by W. Davis Folsom (Editor); Rick Boulware (Editor)
Call Number: HF1001 .E463 2004
Publication Date: 2004-01-01
"Encyclopedia of American Business is an easy-to-use guide to the nuts and bolts of business jargon, explaining difficult ideas in straightforward language. Designed especially for nonspecialists, students, and general readers, the encyclopedia helps novices understand the complex and sometimes confusing concepts and terms that are used in business. Five general areas of business are covered: accounting, banking, finance, marketing, and management. Terms, concepts, and associations that one is most likely to encounter in business are the focus of the volume, making it a great place to start learning about how businesses operate and what the primary and different features of the specific business-related functions or ideas mean."--BOOK JACKET.Title Summary field provided by Blackwell North America, Inc. All Rights Reserved
Finance by Frank J. Fabozzi (Editor)
Call Number: HG173 .H327 2008
Publication Date: 2008-08-04
"The Handbook of Finance is a comprehensive 3-Volume Set that covers both established and cutting-edge theories and developments in finance and investing. Edited by Frank Fabozzi, this set includes valuable insights from global financial experts as well as academics with extensive experience in this field. Organized by topic, this comprehensive resource contains complete coverage of essential issues-from portfolio construction and risk management to fixed income securities and foreign exchange-and provides readers with a balanced understanding of today's dynamic world of finance. A brief look at each volume:
Volume I: Financial Markets and Instruments skillfully covers the general characteristics of different asset classes, derivative instruments, the markets in which financial instruments trade, and the players in those markets.
Volume II: Investment Management and Financial Management focuses on the theories, decisions, and implementations aspects associated with both financial management and investment management.
Volume III Valuation, Financial Modeling, and Quantitative Tools contains the most comprehensive coverage of the analytical tools, risk measurement methods, and valuation techniques currently used in the field of finance."
Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios by Dun & Bradstreet Information Services
Call Number: HG4027 .I53
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Money and Finance by Peter Newman; Murray Milgate (Editor); John Eatwell (Editor)
Call Number: HG151 .N48 1992
Publication Date: 1992-11-01
The first reference work ever to be awarded the Eccles Prize for Excellence in Economic Writing from Columbia Business School. Continuing in the tradition of The New Palgrave, this 3-volume set provides an unparalleled guide to modern money, banking and finance. In over 1,000 substantial essays by leading academic and professional authorities, it provides the most comprehensive analysis available of contemporary theory and the fast-evolving global monetary and financial framework. In its scope and depth of coverage, it is indispensable for the academic and practitioner alike.