It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The aim of the DOAJ is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals, thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. In short, the DOAJ aims to be THE one stop shop for users of open access journals.
Founded in 2009, Digital Theatre+ is the world's leading educational platform for English and the Performing Arts, providing over 3 million students, within over 1000 schools, colleges and universities, across 65 countries, with access to 600+ theatre productions and educational resources.
We collaborate with renowned theatre companies, actors, and creatives to capture live performances in stunning quality and bring you insights from behind the scenes; we curate the very best productions from over 50 of the world's leading arts organizations; we commission educational resources from leading practitioners and academics.
Please contact the Serials & Electronic Resources Librarian, Joseph McNeely, at email@example.com for assistance, if needed.
Communications and Mass Media Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
Fine Arts and Music Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that support research in areas including drama, music, art history, and film-making. The database emphasizes full-text content for publications included in the Wilson Art Index and RILM bibliography.
This database provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and much more.
An integrated music resource on the web, including the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (second edition), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (second edition)
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides 12 million students and faculty with access to more than 26,000 films each year. Kanopy's unique PDA (patron driven acquisition) model ensures institutions only pay for the films their students and faculty actually watch. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Kanopy is headquartered in San Francisco, California and has offices in Sydney, Australia.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
The eBook Collection provides access to full-text scholarly, reference and professional eBooks from leading university, academic and professional publishers.
EBSCO provides ebooks in EPUB and Adobe PDF format. In order to view eBooks online in PDF format, you will need the correct version of Adobe Reader installed on your computer. To save eBooks for later reading, please sign up for a My EBSCOhost account.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context supports virtually any curricular need. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop critical thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Exclusive Viewpoint pages bring balance and perspective to every controversy using targeted arguments from recognized subject-matter experts and top journalistic sources.
Searches all the database supplied to the library by Gale. Search for any term or phrase and find articles from 1,000 of magazines, journals, newspapers and books along with videos, images and podcast content.
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles. This link will take you to a page that explains how to set up MSU's resources in Google Scholar first.
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Elsevier's ScienceDirect College Edition contains over 2000 full-text peer reviewed journals. The journals cover behavioral & social sciences, health & life sciences, and physical sciences from 1995 - present.
MSU has access to the following collections: Health & Life Sciences: 1,200+ journals, Physical Sciences: 700+ journals, Social & Behavioral Sciences: 450+ journals.