Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Welcome to Midwestern State University!: Moffett Library

Guide introducing new students to Wichita Falls, the home of Midwestern State University.

Moffett Library

Stay Connected to Moffett Library!

  

Technology

Fall 2021 Computer Lab Hours:

Monday-Thursday 8AM-2AM
Friday 8AM-5PM
Saturday 10AM-6PM
Sunday 2PM-2AM

Scanners are located in the first-floor lobby and second-floor computer lab. 

Public computers are located on the first and second floors of the library.

The computer lab, accessible only to current MSU students and staff, can be found on the second floor, next to Special Collections. 

Click on image to enlarge.

Study Rooms

Study rooms are available on the second floor of the library. Due to COVID-19 guidelines, study rooms are limited to one-person occupancy.

Study pods are available on the first and second floors of the library. Due to COVID-19 guidelines, study pods are limited to two-person occupancy. 

Please visit the Circulation Desk or call (940) 397-4753 for more information. 

Special Collections

The Special Collections and Archives Department is responsible for the following:

The Special Collections Room (207) is located on the second floor of Moffett Library. Questions or requests regarding items in Special Collections may be directed to Alissa Russell, Special Collections Librarian at (940) 397-4755 or alissa.russell@msutexas.edu. 

Hours for Special Collections Room:

Monday-Friday: 9AM-4PM

Restrictions:

  • No pens may be used in the area.
  • No food or drink is allowed in the Special Collections Room.
  • No Materials may be taken from the Special Collections Room. 

Tutoring & Academic Support Programs

The Office of Tutoring & Academic Support Programs (TASP) is located on the first floor of the library. TASP offers a variety of resources designed to help students meet the demands of the college classroom, including on-campus and distance education tutoring. For more information on TASP, please visit the TASP website here

Workshops

Moffett Library Workshop Schedule: Fall 2021

Walking Tours: 

The walking tours of Moffett Library are available to any interested parties at their scheduled times. The tour guide will take guests through the library, showcasing the facilities and services offered. All walking tours are in-person. 

 

If you are unavailable to attend one of the scheduled tours, individual walking tours will be made available upon request.  

August 24, 2021 @12pm

August 25, 2021 @5pm

September 1, 2021 @5pm

September 2, 2021 @12pm

How to Format Your Research Paper:

Research papers often require proper formatting. Join us to learn about the basics of MLA and APA formatting for your upcoming assignment. 

September 9, 2021 @2pm

September 22, 2021 @2pm (Online)

How to Cite Your Sources: 

Choosing sources for research requires careful consideration. This workshop will help students understand how to choose the best sources for their paper and the basics of MLA and APA citation. 

October 6, 2021 @2pm

October 21, 2021 @2pm (Online)

Online-Only Workshop: Subject to be determined.  November 17, 2021

Inter-Library Loan

Interlibrary loan (ILL) is a service by which patrons can submit requests for materials not held at Moffett Library. Current Midwestern State University students, faculty, and staff may use this service, which is free of charge.

ILLiad is Moffett Library's system for requesting materials owned by thousands of other libraries through the interlibrary loan network. The name ILLiad stands for InterLibrary Loan internet accessible database.

ILLiad can be used to request materials not owned by Moffett Library such as:

  • Articles  
  • Books
  • Non-print materials (DVDs, videotapes, microfilm, etc)
  • Other materials such as maps, documents and archival materials

 

You may login to your MSU ILLiad account at any time to make requests, track requests, or access articles that you have received.

Login to ILLiad

First-time users will be asked to fill out a brief registration form before using ILLiad. For more information regarding ILL, please visit the Interlibrary Loan Guide.

Student Employment

Students wishing to apply for work at Moffett Library must submit a Student Employment Application. Once the application has been received, library staff will look over applications applicable for their department. A library staff member will reach out to applicants if interested in setting up interviews.