The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Access articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology.
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
The Technology Collection includes the Advanced Technology & Aerospace and Materials Science & Engineering Databases. It combines broad indexing coverage of the scholarly literature in advanced technology, computer science, engineering, materials science and related areas with full-text titles full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Artificial Intelligence: Work, Machines and Human Interaction by
Today, many Americans are concerned about the impact that artificial intelligence and machine learning will have on jobs. This book examines the impact of these factors on the workforce, including issues related to worker displacement, retraining of the current workforce, and developing a skilled technical workforce of the future that can thrive in an economy in which AI increasingly plays a role.
Artificial Intelligence and Its Applications by
The advancement of technology, its uses and how they influence on people have generated a great impact on today's society. This book intends to expand our knowledge on the subject and better understand the current state of the art in this field. It is something we have to be aware of, since it is increasingly present in our lives. We must understand the new technologies in order to use them correctly and optimize them in the future. The problem that certain jobs can be replaced by machines, generates a change in the way of human thinking and doing, which must adopt these technologies and trained to use them.In this book, the changes to the world caused by the use of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning are investigated. It investigates the impact of the use of artificial intelligence in everyday life, emphasizing technologies such as Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning and Deep Learning. In recent years, advances in these areas have influenced considerably the technology as we know it, are opening doors to new possibilities that once seemed unimaginable.
Artificial Intelligence Basics by
Designed as a self-teaching introduction to the fundamental concepts of artificial intelligence, the book begins with its history, the Turing test, and early applications. Later chapters cover the basics of searching, game playing, and knowledge representation. Expert systems and machine learning are covered in detail, followed by separate programming chapters on Prolog and Python. The concluding chapter on artificial intelligence machines and robotics is comprehensive with numerous modernapplications. Features: Covers an introduction to concepts related to AI, including searching processes, knowledge representation, machine learning, expert systems, programming, and robotics Includes separate chapters on Prolog and Python to introduce basic programming techniques in AI
Artificial Intelligence Driven by Machine Learning and Deep Learning by
The future of any business from banking, e-commerce, real estate, homeland security, healthcare, marketing, the stock market, manufacturing, education, retail to government organizations depends on the data and analytics capabilities that are built and scaled. The speed of change in technology in recent years has been a real challenge for all businesses. To manage that, a significant number of organizations are exploring the BigData (BD) infrastructure that helps them to take advantage of new opportunities while saving costs. Timely transformation of information is also critical for the survivability of an organization. Having the right information at the right time will enhance not only the knowledge of stakeholders within an organization but also providing them with a tool to make the right decision at the right moment. It is no longer enough to rely on a sampling of information about the organizations' customers. The decision-makers need to get vital insights into the customers' actual behavior, which requires enormous volumes of data to be processed. We believe that Big Data infrastructure is the key to successful Artificial Intelligence (AI) deployments and accurate, unbiased real-time insights. Big data solutions have a direct impact and changing the way the organization needs to work with help from AI and its components ML and DL. In this article, we discuss these topics.
Artificial Intelligence Foundations by
In alignment with BCS AI Foundation and Essentials certificates, this introductory guide provides the understanding you need to start building artificial intelligence (AI) capability into your organisation. You will learn how AI is being utilised today and how it is likely to be used in the future to balance the talents of humans and machines. You will explore robotics and machine learning within the context of AI, and discover how the challenges AI presents are being addressed.
Artificial Intelligence in Practice by
Cyber-solutions to real-world business problems Artificial Intelligence in Practice is a fascinating look into how companies use AI and machine learning to solve problems. Presenting 50 case studies of actual situations, this book demonstrates practical applications to issues faced by businesses around the globe. The rapidly evolving field of artificial intelligence has expanded beyond research labs and computer science departments and made its way into the mainstream business environment. Artificial intelligence and machine learning are cited as the most important modern business trends to drive success. It is used in areas ranging from banking and finance to social media and marketing. This technology continues to provide innovative solutions to businesses of all sizes, sectors and industries. This engaging and topical book explores a wide range of cases illustrating how businesses use AI to boost performance, drive efficiency, analyse market preferences and many others.
A blueprint for the regulation of artificial intelligence technologies by
The technology of Artificial Intelligence is here, and moving fast, without ethical standards in place. A Blueprint for the Regulation of Artificial Intelligence Technologies leans on classical western philosophy for its ethical grounding. Values such as conscience, rights, equity, and discrimination, establish a basis for regulatory standards. Multiple international agencies with governing interests are compared.The development of ethical standards is suggested through two new non-governmental organizations (NGOs). The first is to develop standards that evolve from practice, while the second acts as an ombudsman to settle abuse. Both NGOs are envisioned to cooperate with regulators. More than seeking a perfect solution, the book aims to balance the tension between conflicting interests, with the goal to keep this dangerously wonderful technology under global human control. For that to materialize, the technology needs to have a seat on the table of global ethics. The final chapter lists fourteen thinking points to achieve an ethics balance for new technologies.-- Provided by publisher.