Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Distance Education: eBooks

Moffett Library Resources and Services for Distance Education Students

eBook Databases

EBSCO eBooks Logo

EBSCO eBook Collection

The eBook Collection provides access to full-text scholarly, reference and professional eBooks from leading university, academic and professional publishers.

ProQuest Ebook Central Logo

ProQuest Ebook Central

Ebook Central includes over 100,000 titles from more than 500 publishers, 95% from Latin America and Spain. e-Libro Premium also includes Open Access titles for seamless access to scholarly works. Books for the collection are selected for both research and instructional value from leading commercial, academic and university press publishers from Spain and all countries in Latin America. The full range of academic topics is covered in the collection, as well as more general reference works.

ProQuest Ebook Central Logo

ProQuest Science and Technology Ebook Subscription

The Science & Technology Ebook Subscription is an ideal foundation for students, faculty, and researchers. It offers carefully curated ebooks spanning coverage in all Science & Technology topics with exceptional strength in Computers & IT, Engineering, Life & Physical Sciences and Math.

Project Gutenberg Logo

Project Gutenberg

Project Gutenberg is the first and largest single collection of free electronic books, or eBooks.

OCLC Logo

EBooks

OCLC catalog of online electronic books available through libraries worldwide.

How to find eBooks

Tips for using eBooks on a Kindle or Tablet