How to Use Moffett Library Databases: Introduction

Choosing the right database for your research topic can be overwhelming. To help narrow down a list of potential databases, we highly suggest you employ search by Subjects tools. See the images below for more information. 

Method One: Employ the Subject drop-down list on the A-Z Database page.

Method Two: Select the appropriate Subject Guide. 

While most of our databases contain full-text materials, some are solely indexes for various subjects. Indexes contain citations for materials, whose full-text is not available through the database. Listed below are examples of these various types of databases currently available from Moffett Library. 

NOTE:

• If you find an article without full-text availability, you may still be able to get access to the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). 
• ILL is a free service offered to faculty, staff, and students that can submit requests for materials not held by the library to other participating libraries. After you submit a request, an article is usually delivered within a week's time. 
• For more information regarding ILL, please refer to the Interlibrary Loan Research Guide. 

While it may be simple to recognize that MedOne Radiology is a good fit for your radiology paper, not all subjects have easily recognized databases. "Multidisciplinary" databases cover a large cross section of subjects and can provide information materials to many. Below is a quick snippet of the multidisciplinary databases most commonly used.