Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Moffett Library Periodicals: How To Search For Periodicals

Overview of print and online periodicals in Moffett Library.

Brief Overview of How To Search For Library Materials

Quick Tips for Finding Periodical Articles

  • Use Moffett Library's online databases to find periodical articles. You can search for periodical articles by an articles author, title, or keyword using databases listed in the A-Z Database List. You can also narrow your search by focusing on databases specific to your topics subject. 
  • Make sure to click on the "Full-Text" and "Peer-Reviewed" options to narrow your search results. 
  • If the article full text is not linked from the citation in the database you are using, search for the title of the periodical in our Catalog. This catalog lists the print, microform, and electronic versions of journals, magazines, and newspapers available in the library.
  • Connect with librarians through LibChat or visit the reference desk for help in deciding which databases are best for your topic.

First time using Google Scholar with Moffett Library?

                   

Do the following to enable “GetIt@MWSU” links and see full text you are entitled to via Moffett Library subscriptions:

Go to Google Scholar

  1. Click Settings (from the menu in top left corner)
  2. Click Library Links  (left navigation menu)
  3. Type Midwestern State University and click the Search Button
  4. Check the box for Midwestern State University – GetIt@MWSU
  5. Click Save

Peer Review in 3 Minutes

Video courtesy of North Carolina State University Library. This video is published under a Creative Commons 3.0 BY-NC-SA US license.

 

 

Help!